I haven't hunted yet and I have questions!

Forum for Women in the Hunting World, Welcome to All...

I haven't hunted yet and I have questions!

Postby ULRagin'Cajun » Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:27 pm

Hey y'all! I'm new to huntonly.com and new to hunting in general! My bf is usmcbowhunter on here and he would love to take me hunting soon. However, I know absolutely nothing about hunting :( Also, my bf is leaving for boot camp in a few weeks and I'd love to learn as much as I can while he's gone so I can go hunt with him and be more informed when he gets back! So i know this is very broad but what are your #1 tips for a brand spankin' new hunter?? Thanks :)
ULRagin'Cajun
Button Buck
Button Buck

0.00Points

Postby txbowhunter » Wed Dec 27, 2006 2:46 pm

Spend the time while he is gone in the woods watchin animals - just get out there and observe them, get a bow or rifle, whichever you will be hunting with and become profecient with it, you can also pick up some hunting mags and read through some articles, there are usually a few good tips in them.

I hope this helps and goodluck.
Well the first man comes along that can read Latin is welcome to rob us, far as I'm concerned. I'd like a chance t' shoot at a educated man once in my life.

Evotek Impact 28" @ 65#
txbowhunter
180 Class Whitetail
180 Class Whitetail

0.00Points

Postby ArkansasDon » Wed Dec 27, 2006 4:07 pm